• Patience
  • Silas Marner
  • The Merry Widow
  • Patience
  • Silas Marner
  • The Beggar's Opera
  • The Beggar's Opera
  • Little Grimley presents Strictly Sex Factor (on Ice)
  • Thespis by Gilbert & Sullivan
  • Thespis by Gilbert & Sullivan


Performed 10-13 November 2010 

Lord Chancellor David Longes              Director Virginia King
Earl Mountararat Peter Grove   Musical Director Roger Wilman
Earl Tolloller Colin Bousfield   Rehearsal Accompanist/Band Ian Stone
Strephon Neil Williams   Stage Manager Terry Mitchell
Private Willis Robert Allwright   Make-up Julie Bickerdike
Queen Brenda Judd   Properties Angela Terribile, Barbara Garton
Iolanthe Linda Slater   Publicity and Programme David Longes
Phyllis Fiona Radford   Front of House Peter Roberts
Celia Kathy Wilman      
Leila Myra Gillies      
Fleta Julie Bickerdike      
Chorus of fairies Diana Barnsley, Mary Grove, Beulah Hill, Claudia Nelson, Pam Patch, Jane Seymour, Shirley Trower
Chorus of Peers John Bryant, Derrick Graham, Milos Machacek, Trevor Martin, Ian Pattison, David Rickards, Richard Stow, Stephen Tickell

Click on the thumbnails below to see full-size photos (Browser must have javascript enabled)

Surrey Mirror review

NODA review


Performances 14-16 May, Betchworth Memorial Hall

A varied programme of music and drama pieces, linked together with some connections that are obvious, and some more subtle. Classic numbers from the musicals are combined with modern songs, and the evening includes a short play Ransom by local writer Barry Lambert. Set in 1967, businessman Laurence Benson has been kidnapped by a gang planning to extort money from his family, but events take an unexpected turn...

Director Virginia King
Musical Director Ian Stone
Cast (Musical)  
Alison Cooper Stuart Finlayson
Sarah Haswell Jane Johnson
Diane Mayall Pam Patch
Fiona Radford Francis Radford
Jane Seymour Stephen Tickell
Julian Warner-Edney  Chris Whitebread
Claire Padbury  
Cast (Ransom)  
Fran Diane Mayall
Laurence Benson Stephen Tickell
Ted Ridley Francis Radford
Hicks Julian Warner-Edney
Amelia Benson Fiona Radford
Adam Benson Stuart Finlayson
Jacqueline Caldecott Jane Seymour
Lighting and Sound David Ames

Dates for your diary

All Time Music Hall
Fri 12th Nov 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

All Time Music Hall
Sat 13th Nov 2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Next event

Book now

POWr Facebook Feed