• Patience
  • Silas Marner
  • Photo by Mick Mercer
  • Patience
  • Silas Marner
  • The Beggar's Opera
  • The Beggar's Opera
  • The Beggar's Opera
  • Little Grimley presents Strictly Sex Factor (on Ice)
  • The Rats by Agatha Christie
  • Silas Marner

Merry Widow intro

Description

Introduction and sing-through for our November production of Lehar's 'The Merry Widow'. Director Alison Cooper will explain how it will be staged, and scores/audition pieces will be available. Drinks and nibblestoo !

Dates for your diary

AGM and quiz
Tue 26th Mar 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm

Shakespeare workshop
Sat 18th May 9:30 am - 5:00 pm

Merry Widow intro
Tue 4th Jun 7:45 pm - 9:45 pm

Teas on the Green
Sun 4th Aug 1:30 pm - 4:00 pm

The Merry Widow - performance
Wed 13th Nov 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

The Merry Widow - performance
Thu 14th Nov 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

The Merry Widow - performance
Fri 15th Nov 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

The Merry Widow - performance
Sat 16th Nov 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm

Next event

Please check back here for news of our next production when available. In November 2019 we plan to stage The Merry Widow by Franz Lehar, directed by Alison Cooper

News (most recent first)

Shakespeare workshop
Sunday, 24 March 2019

Although there's no actual show planned for May, we've arranged a special one-day acting workshop on Saturday 18th May, to be led by RSC and NODA summer-school voice coach Michael Corbidge

Read more
Thespis review
Monday, 07 January 2019

Jon Fox reviewed Thespis for NODA and commented "I found this rarely performed piece a resounding success. The show had pace, continuity, constant humour, pathos, a fine cast and well used stage craft." 

Read more
Thespis photos
Saturday, 24 November 2018

Following our successful production of Thespis, the 'lost' G&S opera, Mick Mercer's excellent dress-rehearsal photos are here

Read more